Fiscal Court

Henderson County Fiscal Court

Regular Meetings

  • 9:30 a.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month
  • 20 N Main Street
    Fiscal Court Room
    3rd floor of the Old Court House
    Henderson, KY 42420

Fiscal Court meetings are open to the public.

Fiscal Court Room With Wooden Seating Structure

Agendas & Minutes

 Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 


Brad Schneider, Judge Executive

Brad Schneider

Keith Berry, District 1 Magistrate

Keith Berry

Taylor Tompkins, District 2 Magistrate

Taylor Tompkins

Tim Southard, District 3 Magistrate

Tim Southard

Butch Puttman, District 4 Magistrate

Butch Puttman

Bill "Stephens" Starks, District 5 Magistrate

Bill "Stephens" Starks


All members of Fiscal Court serve four-year terms.

Past Videos

YouTube Logo

Form of Government

Henderson County Fiscal Court is the governing body for Henderson County. It is comprised of the Judge / Executive, who serves as the head of the executive branch of county government, and five magistrates, who are elected to represent individual districts within the county and act as the county’s legislative branch.

Magistrate Positions

Map of Magisterial Precincts

Magistrates are elected officials whose terms last 4 years. Their administrative duties include caring for:

  • Bridges
  • County Roads
  • Levy of Property Taxes
  • Property

The magistrates possess official power only during Fiscal Court meetings.

For Open Records Requests send an email to HCFC Open Records Requests